Organization > Committees > Intellectual Property Rights

Intellectual Property Rights Committee

The committee charge is to study and monitor intellectual property and copyright issues; and to develop and promote the Association's position on intellectual property rights issues and educate the membership on these issues

Cara Hirsch
, ARTstor
Molly Tighe, Mattress Factory, Pittsburgh

Matthias Arnold, Heidelberg University, Germany
Stephanie Beene, Lewis and Clark College
Kathy Evans, Purdue University
Kristen Rickard, Baltimore Museum of Art
Sonja Staum, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Shiva Shakeri, Columbus College of Art and Design (Ohio)
Bridget Madden,  University of Chicago
Eleanor Morrin, Rhode Island College, Providence
Emily Davis, Virginia Commonwealth University
Sarah Gillis, Worcester Art Museum
Marlene Gordon, University of Michigan
Claire Parker, Western University (Ontario)

VRA Executive Board Liaison:
Allan Kohl, Minneapolis College of Art & Design

^ top of page